GIVEAWAY: Want A Free Copy of ‘The Conjuring’ on Blu-Ray?

conjuring

So, this has been a pretty decent year for horror films, in regards to recent years at least. One that surprised me was The Conjuring. A typical haunted house film, the type that studios have run into the ground to make a quick buck, but The Conjuring is different than those. This has heart and enough old-school swagger to be very entertaining and bring the scares as well. And to celebrate the release of it on home media, I’m giving away a copy of the film on Blu-Ray to one of you.

The skinny on how to win:

Pretty simple lads and lasses. You want a copy of the film? Leave a comment below with your all time favorite horror flick, but you have to explain why it is your favorite with a few sentences. Sharing, retweeting, and reblogging helps your chances. Obscure film choices also wins points, but the honesty and strength in which you defend your choice, regardless of what it is, will be what wins the prize. I will close out the giveaway Monday, November 4th. One person wins, and the rest of you shanks will have to pony up and purchase the film, which comes out on October 22nd. Good luck!

Five things to know before watching The Conjuring:

canvascanvas1canvas2canvas3canvas4

Rules:

Each household is only eligible to win 1 The Conjuring Blu-ray via blog reviews and giveaways. Only one entrant per mailing address per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you will not be eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

8 Responses to “GIVEAWAY: Want A Free Copy of ‘The Conjuring’ on Blu-Ray?”

  1. Stephen N. Says:

    Well, my favorite horror film is “Alien”. It’s scary, atmospheric and most of all, original! However, the ONLY film that absolutely scares the crap out of me, and I guess deserves the title of “Best” horror film, is “Killer Klowns From Outer Space”. I watched KKFOS as a child and it absolutely scarred me for life. Clowns have become the enemy. I don’t know what it is about those damn clowns, but they terrify me so much that I wont even look at the cover of the DVD. I won’t even allow a copy of it in my house. It was even difficult to go into the bathroom for awhile after I first saw the film. Ya know, the scene with those clown/tentacle things. No other film has had this type of impact on me.

  2. My favorite horror film is Cabin in the Woods. I saw it in theatres and I was blown away at how original it is, and I like it because it explores the patterns in nearly all horror movies: the cliche group of teenagers that make up a number of stereotypes. While it has humor in the beginning, the end of it is full of terrifying chaos brought by thousands of monsters unleashed to wreak havoc to everyone in their path. In short, Cabin in the Woods is interesting, original, and just an awesome movie in general.

    • Hi Bradi,
      This is Kevin from The Morning Thunder Buffalo. You won! So congrads, and all I need is your shipping address to send to the company and your Blu-Ray will be on the way. Need the information before the sixth or I will have to find another winner. Congrads again.

  3. Bernie Says:

    My favorite horroe film was Michael Jackson’s Thriller. The part where he turned into a werewolf at the beginning terrified me as a child. As a grown man I still feel uneasy at the beginning of the video.

  4. My favorite horror movie is John Carpenter’s The Thing–I think that the movie masters the true fear associated with paranoia and doubt, and it also has some of the best special effects in puppetry and animatronics I have ever seen. It also remains very effectively frightening many years later – It is Carpenter’s true gift in being able to create horror that is everlasting because his movies harness true fears that are ageless.

  5. soha molina Says:

    I like The Shining because I have always been creeped out bu hotels and this movie shows me why.

  6. Amy Orvin Says:

    My favorite of ALL time is The Exorcist because it’s truly Horrific and SCRARY! The acting, make-up and sound effects was like no other movie out there to date.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 48 other followers

